Term Dates and Holidays
2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Term starts

Monday 2 September

  • Staff INSET- Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September
  • Wednesday 4 September – Y7 and Y12 return
  • Thursday 5 September – All other years return
  • Staff INSET- Friday 27 September

School closed as follows:

Rosh Hashanah 30 September & 1 October Yom Kippur 9 October, Sukkot 14 October & 15 October

Half Term

Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah 21 & 22 October

Term ends 

Friday 20 December

Term ends at 1.05pm

 

Spring Term 2020

Term starts

Monday 6 January

Half Term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Term ends 

Friday 3 April

Term ends at 1.05pm

NB Passover 9 April to 16 April

 

Summer Term 2020

Term starts

Monday 20 April

School closed as follows:

Bank Holiday Friday 8 May – 75th Anniversary VE Day

Half Term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May

Shavuot 29 May

Term ends 

Wednesday 22 July

Term ends at 1.05pm

 

2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

Term starts

Tuesday 1 September

·         Staff INSET- Tuesday 1 September & Wednesday 2 September

·         Thursday 3 September – Y7 and Y12 return

·         Friday 4 September – All other years return

·         Staff INSET- Friday 2 October

 

School closed as follows: Yom Kippur 28 September

 

NB other festival dates occur on non-school days as follows:

Rosh Hashannah – 19 & 20 September

Sukkot – 3 & 4 October

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah – 10 & 11 October

 

Half Term

 

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

 

Term ends

Friday 18 December

Term ends at 1.05pm

Spring Term 2021

Term starts

Monday 4 January

 

Half Term

 

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Term ends

 

Wednesday 24 March

Term ends at 1.05pm

NB Passover 27 March – 4 April

 

Summer Term 2021

Term starts

Monday 12 April

 

School closed as follows:

Bank Holiday Monday 3 May

Shavout 17 & 18 May

 

Half Term

 

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

 

Term ends

 

Friday 23rd July

Term ends at 1.05pm